Learning Space Advisory Group

Learning Space Advisory Group 

Categorizes and evaluates existing learning spaces on campus, prioritizes spaces for furniture and technology upgrades by ITS and FM, and sets campus standards for learning space design. Specifically, the Learning Space Advisory Group: 

  • Provides input on and approves drafts of Classroom Evaluation Rubric. 
  • Uses Classroom Evaluation Rubric to prioritize classroom maintenance and technology upgrades.
  • Reviews requests from departments for upgrades to learning space or the creation of new learning spaces.
  • Sets campus standards for user interaction and technology requirements.
  • Maintains an accurate account and yearly grade of all learning spaces on campus. 

Crista Copp
Director, Educational Technology Services & Support,
Information Technology Services

Co-chair Kathy Reed
University Registrar

Matt Frank
Manager, Classroom & Creative Services,
Information Technology Services

  Priscilla Levine
Director of Disability Support Services (or delegate)

Michael Mills
Chair, Academic Technology Committee (or delegate)


Chair of Committee for Excellence in Teaching (or delegate) 

  Student Representative – TBD
  Mark Peacor
Senior Director, Facilities Management - Planning and Design

Trish Carlson
Director, Conference and Event Services


Martina Ramirez, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Provost for Technology-Enhanced Learning