Academic Technology Committee

Academic Technology Committee


The Academic Technology Committee (ATC) is to provide a forum for members to provide input and make suggestions regarding their technology needs. The committee is also responsible for the determination of annual Technology grant awardees.

Meeting Frequency

Meetings are held monthly throughout the academic year and are on hiatus during the summer months. 


Membership consists of the Director of Academic Technology, serving as Assistant to the Chair, one faculty member from each college or school, and the Dean of the W.H. Hannon Library.

More specifically, six full-time faculty, one from each school and college; two student representatives (one graduate and one undergraduate); one professional librarian; the VP for Information Technology Services (ex officio); the Director of Academic Technology (ex officio); and the Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence (ex officio).

Terms of office: Members serve three-year terms. Any member shall be eligible for reappointment to a second term. No faculty shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms without a term off before reappointment.

Chair: The Provost appoints the chair from among the faculty members of the committee. The appointment is made upon recommendation of the committee.

Affiliation Member Term Expires
BCLA Faculty, 
Michael Mills, Ph.D.
Committee Chair
CBA Faculty,
Finance & Computer Information Systems
Robbie Nakatsu, Ph.D.  2019
CFA Faculty,
Theatre Arts and Dance
Damon Rago, M.F.A 2017
SCSE Faculty, 
Martina Ramirez, Ph.D. 2017

SFTV Faculty,
Recording Arts

Kurt Daugherty, M.F.A. 2019
SOE Faculty,
Specialized Programs in Urban Education
Ernesto Colín, Ph.D 2018
William H. Hannon Library,
Digital Library Program
Shilpa Rele  
Undergraduate Student TBD 2017
Graduate Student TBD 2017
Director, Educational Technology Services & Support,
Information Technology Services
Crista Copp
Ex-officio Member
Vice President for Information Technology Services Patrick Frontiera
Ex-officio Member
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence Dorothea Herreiner
Ex-officio Member